My 3 Year Old Will Be The Death Of Me


I don’t care what anybody says…the terrible twos are nothing compared to the TERRIBLE THREES!!! My daughter, who is obviously 3, is the love of my life, but, unlike my son (who never gets to push me around), has daddy’s number and she knows it. This can make for some frustrating times, especially on days when there is no school, mommy is at work and yesterday was Halloween. Not only did said 3-year old wake up in a bad mood, but she also wanted candy ALL DAY and wanted to wear her costume everywhere. 

october-2007-186.jpg

 Considering that I am a good dad and I want my kids to be happy, I try to do what I can, but there are only so many questions I can answer and so many times I can say, “No Ava, you can’t have Skittles for breakfast” before I have my coffee at 7:30am. It can be exhausting and just so you know (in case you DON’T have kids), they are unrelenting! And when it goes from sun up to sun down, it leaves you mentally and physically exhausted.

Aaaanyway, the truth is, having kids is wonderful. And it can be a lot of fun. But it is a lot of work also and can definately leave you scratching your head at times wondering, “What the hell am I doing here???”

halloween-2007-079.jpg

This entry was posted in Family Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

