My 80’s Soundtrack


So…I’ve gone ahead and given a complete stranger my senior picture from high school. Don’t know what kind of shame will come of it. For all I know, it will be seen by millions of women who will look back and reflect on what a good-looking guy I was back then.

Ooooooor…more than likely there will be a collective loud laughing across the U.S. Either way, this waxing nostalgic has me wanting to listen to some 80’s tunes. I’m obsessed with the 80’s (just ask my wife), so I have plenty of ammo from which to choose. Keep in mind, I have a vast knowledge of 80’s movies, music and sub-culture, so don’t feel inferior if you don’t know the music. Just take a gander and wish you knew so much more about the 80’s and enjoy this…my 80’s soundtrack! (presented ONLY on cassette tape….obviously. And, for the record, some of these are out of print or haven’t been released on CD yet!)

Phil Collins – In The Air Tonight (Risky Business)
The Thompson Twins – If You Were Here (16 Candles)
Mick Smiley – Magic (Ghostbusters)
Chris Farren – Learn To Love Again (Night Of The Comet)
Wild Man From Wonga – Why Don’t Pretty Girls Look At Me (Weird Science)
Los Lobos – I Got Loaded (Bull Durham)
Jude Cole – Back To School (Back To School)
Wang Chung – Fire In The Twilight (The Breakfast Club)
Rupert Hine – Arrested By You (Better Off Dead)
Love And Rockets – Haunted When The Minutes Drag (She’s Having A Baby)
Lindsay Buckingham – Holiday Road (Vacation)
Rufus & Chaka Kahn – Ain’t Nobody (Breakin’)
Prince – Partyman (Batman)
Oingo Boingo – Who Do You Want To Be Today (Bachelor Party)
Robbie Rob – In Time (Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure)

And I do believe I could go on…but I gotta be at work early tomorrow and 28 Weeks Later is on HBO. Hopefully this has brought back some memories. And you can relive those moments as you look at my picture which will be, I’m sure, coming to the world wide web very soon. Thanks to Ashley for bringing back such good (painful) memories! 🙂

P.S. Here’s a little promotion for an 80’s site that I visit frequently. All 80’s movies and stuff. Love it! Go check it out! Simply Awesome!

This entry was posted in A Look Back, Silly Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My 80’s Soundtrack

  1. Kim says:

    Holiday Road! Awesome . . . now I’m going to be singing that song ALL DAY LONG!!!!

    Thanks Tiger.

    😉

  2. Is that Boingo song from when they were still “The Mystic Knights of the Oingo Boingo”?

Leave a Reply

