It’s Always About Me…


Got this from “Thinking It Out & Writing It Down“. Figured I had a few moments…why not?

Favorite person (outside family)?  I’m gonna go with my wife’s friend Lori. She watches our kids for us when we’re both working and she’s a lot of fun to hang with. So she gets my vote!

Favorite food?  I didn’t answer this previously because I like so much and have so many tastes. That being said…I will vote for 2 things: my mom’s pork chops with spinach and mashed potatoes AND Indian curry chicken!

Quirks about you?  I bite my nails, I hate to make left hand turns & if a light is on in a room and no one is in the room I go crazy. Oh yeah…and I sleep with a pillow over my head. Don’t ask…

How would the person who loves you most describe you in ten words or less? (Ask them)  My wife isn’t here right now, but I would like to imagine that she would describe me as…”a wonderful, kind, caring and loving husband and father.” Of course…she’s not here right now…

Any regrets in life?  A couple. Nothing life-altering…

Favorite Charity/ Cause?  I am, without a doubt, one of the most uncharitable people that I know. Mostly because I never get the feeling that any of the money I send goes toward anything I feel passionate about. But here’s the real deal…I am afraid that most of it isn’t used for what it’s supposed to be used for. When I do give to charities though, I give to anything to do with children.

Favorite Blog recently?  I’ve been visiting “…is this thing on” and “Dad Gone Mad’s” site quite a bit. My friend Kim got me started on this stuff though. And her blog is at “Vocabulary Of My Life“. Now…if she would just write a little bit more often…

Something you can’t get enough of?  Down time. I work a lot. Really…a lot.

Worst job you’ve ever had?  Working at a gas station in Duncan Falls, OH. For maybe a month. Then I got into television production and never looked back.

What job would you pay NOT to have?  Anything that has to do with sewage. I hate sewage.

If you could be a fly on the wall, where?  How about the White House. Just to see what the hell is really going on in there. Is anybody home? Helloooooo?

Favorite Bible verse right now?  Right this second? Can’t think of anything. Does this make me a bad person?

Guilty Pleasure?  Oh…The Idol. And tomorrow’s the final night!!!

Got any confessions?  I do confess…I love my wife and kids. I love my family. I love my dog. I love my life. Just wish I had more money! (I’m so shallow…)

If you HAD to spend $1,000 on YOURSELF, how would you spend it?  Seriously, I would get some more work done on my house. I really would!

Favorite thing about your house?  It’s the first house that I have ever owned and my 2 kids have grown up here.

Least favorite thing about your house?  Just to dang small!

One thing you are bad at?  Feigning interest.

One thing you’re good at?  I’d like to think people can be comfortable around me. I’m pretty easy to deal with.

If you could change something about your circumstances, what?  What circumstances? You go with what you’re dealt. For me to wish I had someone else’s life is silly.

Who would you like to meet someday?  I’m thinking I would love to meet the spouses of my kids. I think that will be really cool.

What makes you feel sexy?  Uh…I’m a guy. I never feel sexy.

Who is your real life hero?  My mother

What is the hardest part of your job?  The amount of it

When are you most relaxed?  When I’m blogging. Seriously!

What stresses you out?  I hate to say it…but usually my wife

What can you not live without?  my computer

Do you agree or disagree with the recent article that reported that blogs are authored by narcissists?  I disagree. I think sometimes it’s really just a way to express oneself. Take it as you will. Now in MY case…

Why do you blog?  I dunno. It’s a good way to get things out of my head. Stuff that drives me crazy. I’m noticing I’m not the only one who needs to vent in this way…

This entry was posted in Blog On Blogs, My Life, Thoughts, Uh...Dunno and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Always About Me…

  1. Kim says:

    Thanks for calling me out dude! I have a million posts . . but they are all in my head . . which is of no service to anyone now is it!!!!

    I promise to try and blog more this week . . . just for you . . . because you are now a Blog Superstar!

    🙂

  2. Red says:

    Whatta mean you cant be sexy because you’re a man?!! Oh, bull crap!

    Does mentioning my name mean I gotta do this one?

Leave a Reply

