My Dog Eats Pooh


Why, oh why, does my dog eat other animals’ feces? Seriously, there’s gotta be a better snack than that! I feed him dog treats and scraps and his dog food. So he’s got plenty to choose from! So why on earth of all that is holy does this stupid dog have to eat POOP?

Apparently nobody knows or understands what this is in a dog. Barkley isn’t the only one. Not only do dogs enjoy eating it, but they also like rolling in it. It must be like cologne for dogs or something the way they roll in it. It’s crazy!

So my dog eats poop. It’s disgusting and horrible and smelly and nasty…and I still love him!

But he ain’t lickin’ MY face!

This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Dog Eats Pooh

  1. Melissa says:

    Thanks for stopping by and for the add.

    I have no idea what it is about dogs..and pooh…and why they find it an appetizing treat. It seems to me that it is a more prevelant character trait/flaw in female dogs and I am sure it has something to do with ‘cleaning up’, but seriously?!? It’s a mystery of life.

  2. Amber says:

    Watch him eating that crap… get it? But really, that’s how dogs get tape worms. They are attached to flee larva in other dogs poop. (Don’t ask how I know that.)

  3. Red says:

    aahhahahaha! Ive done several posts about dogs eating poop.
    What kinda dog is Barkley? He looks awfully similar to my Jerry.

  4. Tiffany says:

    Tonight was the second time I’ve seen Luka (Golden Retriever) eat another’s dog’s poop. He first rolls over it before eating it. The odd thing, however, is that he only will eat a certain dog’s poop. This is a dog that Luka tries to dominate. It’s the craziest thing I’ve ever seen. When he’s around the other dog (Springer Spaniel), he’s possessed!! The first time it happened, Luka got so sick and vomitted more than I’ve ever seen. Tonight, I’m afraid the same thing is going to happen. He’ll be sleeping in the kitchen on the tile floor tonight! Any thoughts?

    My only thought is this…dog’s, as lovable and entertaining as they are, are dumb. I hope Luka made it through the night!

Leave a Reply

