What The Heck…NBC?



Ah…the good old days…

So I get home tonight and my wife is watching one of the Brady Bunch guys walking a tightrope. Come to find out it’s new celebrity reality show on NBC called “Celebrity Circus”. Are you kidding me? What in the world is going on? Now I know that the strike really hurt the big networks. Not enough scripts to make a sitcom, let alone a decent hour-long drama. All of them took a hit. But C’MON!!! D-listers hanging from the ceiling and then prodding viewers to call (on their dime) to vote? For what??? “American Idol” this ain’t!

So I went and did a check on NBC’s reality lineup. Here’s what you got…

Wednesday: a gameshow called Deal Or No Deal and Celebrity Circus.
Thursday: Last Comic Standing
Friday: Most Outrageous Moments and Dateline
Saturday: Golf (Oooh..Dad will be watchin’!)
Sunday: Dateline…AGAIN!
Monday: American Gladiators, Nashville Star and Dateline
Tuesday: Deal Or No Deal and America’s Got Talent (a 2-HOUR extravaganza!)

I’ll tell ya what…the peacock has flipped his feathers, hasn’t he? What used to be a hot bed of really good television has come to all this reality crap. And it’s not just NBC really. All of them are taking the cheap way out.

And that, my friends, is why I’m not watchin’…

This entry was posted in What The Heck...? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What The Heck…NBC?

  1. Red says:

    TV SUCKSSSSS! We settled for a few reruns of Jon and Kate plus eight tonight. yeah, major suckage.

  2. TV sucks right now. So instead I am glued to my laptop!

  3. Amber says:

    Too busy for T.V. anyway. I read my brothers blog, watch South Park and Family Guys reruns and I am content.

    WOW! You include me with South Park & Family Guy? I had no idea I was so entertaining! 🙂

  4. russ4life says:

    My wife decided to watch Celebrity Circus. I left the room. NBC can call me when 30 Rock comes back in the Fall.

  5. Amber says:

    Actually, I spend more time here than even with my beloved toons:) Love ya!

  6. mom says:

    What time is Nashville Star on? I watch Cable, so I don’t get a lot of local. Don’t get too much cable either, except, golf, CNN, golf, CNN2, golf, history channel, golf, SciFi, and , oh yes, golf. Boy, do I love that man!!! Love…….

Leave a Reply

