Don’t Worry…Be Happy!


Driving around northern Kentucky today. Had to gas up…the car was getting low on fuel. Probably my least favorite thing to do nowadays is buying gas. So I am driving by my gas station of choice and I see that gas has dropped to $3.87 a gallon! WOW! What a bargain! I was so excited I almost hit that old lady driving a VW Bug in the right hand lane. As it were, I only cut her off by a few feet or so. Either way, she was fine and it probably got her heart rate up a few notches which, according to my spinning instructors, is a good thing! Pull up to the pump, whip out my credit card and stick it in before the price can change to something higher (which can happen at…any…second…) and put the nozzle in the car. YES! Cheap gas! Yahoo!

It is a good day.

 And I shit you not…Bobby McFerrin’s “Don’t Worry, Be Happy” started playing on the radio as I was pumping $45 of gas into my car. How appropriate…

This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Don’t Worry…Be Happy!

  1. Red says:

    Yay you!
    Our local station is hovering at $3.91 – been that way for several weeks.

    Ours has been closer to $3.99. Crazy that .11 cents makes me so giddy!

  2. YAY, gas for $3.87!!! How sad is it that we’re happy about gas that costs that much? It wasn’t too long ago that I was upset about $1.50 gas. 😐

    Yer preachin’ to the choir on that one dude!

  3. Danielle-lee says:

    Freakin’ gas prices. Piss me off! It should NOT cost me 65 bucks!!! Ack!

    Next step…riding a bike! SCREW THAT!

Leave a Reply

