Catch Tag


This morning I was out tossing the ball with Christopher. Back and forth, back and forth. One got away from me and after I went to retrieve it, Christopher told me about a game that he just made up while I was fetching the ball. It goes something like this (as told by Christopher, my imaginative 6 year old)…

“I just made up a sport in my head, Dad. It’s called Catch Tag. You toss the ball and then after you catch it, you have to tag someone with it. You can have maybe 10 people on a team, but it’s funner with 3 people…like me, Jack and Anthony. But Anthony doesn’t like playing baseball…but it’s Jack’s favorite sport. But he never plays with a glove. I don’t know why. I think he likes baseball, but he also likes just tossing the ball. I think Catch Tag would be something he would like playing. Because after you catch the ball you have to run and tag the other person who caught it. Isn’t that cool how I just made that up in my head?”

Yeah buddy…that is VERY cool how you just made that up in your head… 🙂

This entry was posted in Family Life, Kids and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Catch Tag

  1. heather says:

    I DO like Sweet Caroline!

  2. mandy says:

    He’s so great at sports that he can even invent new ones! You’ll have to add that to your list of why your kids are so cool.

Leave a Reply

