Top 10 Songs That I Would Never Admit To Liking


If you were to ever meet me face-to-face, I would never admit to liking these songs…but I do. Sure, it’s embarrassing…but what is life without a little humiliation?

10. Anne Murray – Shadows In The Moonlight
Oh Anne…how sweet her sound…

9. Breathe – Hands To Heavan
Happened to be a single during a good period in my life.

8. Neil Diamond – Sweet Caroline
Okay…admit it…you LOVE this song!

7. Richard Marx – Should’ve Known Better
Another song that got a bad rap. This is a great pop song people!

6. Maxine Nightingale – Right Back Where We Started From
Disco sucks, right? Wrong! This song is awesome!

5. Alan O’Day – Undercover Angel
Just because his name was Alan and this song used to be on the jukebox in my parents’ restaurant…

4. Asia – Don’t Cry
I LOVE this song. Pure ballad pop from a forgotten 80’s band.

3. Spandau Ballet – True
Uh…I got nothin’. Just roll with it…

2. The Carpenters – Rainy Days And Mondays
Seriously…The Carpenters could have been the next big thing! Oh wait…wasn’t nothin’ big about Karen…except her voice!

1. Just about anything by Supertramp
Damn that line from “High Fidelity”! I happen to really like Supertramp! They were the first cassette I ever bought with my own money and “Take The Long Way Home” is awesome!

So there ya have it…I DO have bad taste…I just choose not to share it with everyone. But now that I have, please don’t think any less of me. I swear I will only listen to all of the above when there is absolutely no one around and I’m all…by…myself (don’t wanna be…). Thank you for understanding…

This entry was posted in Top 10 Lists and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Top 10 Songs That I Would Never Admit To Liking

  1. #10 Yep
    # 8 Yep
    #6- Love is good love can be strong we gotta get right back to where we started from..ommmggg I haven’t heard that song in ages

    Mine is Barry Manilow- Mandy

    Um, Yeah

    Mandy is my sister’s name…so that could NEVER be considered a bad song!

  2. danielle-lee says:

    Lmao! You are KILLING me! I can’t agree with any of your 10, but I did sing ‘Sweet, Caroline, dum dum DUM’ as soon as read it on your list.
    OOOOOoo, this is fun. I might need to do this.

    Whaddayamean you don’t agree with ANY of my Top 10??? These songs are considered to be some of the most corny, lame and un-rockin’-est songs in the history of music! How can they NOT be lame??? CMON! Gimme some credit here!!! LOL

  3. russ4life says:

    9-I remember how I couldn’t stand Breathe when I was younger. Now when I hear it I get all nostalgic.

    7-No shame in Richard Marx’s game! He knew when to fade to the background and just write. Plus, “Don’t Mean Nothin” was a great track IMHO.

    4-I think Asia could have gotten the Supertramp treatment. “Heat of the Moment”?

    I may have to do my own list like this one of these days. Thanks for the fun read.

  4. danielle-lee says:

    I agree that they are LAME, but I dont’ like any of your lame-favorite songs. ick! 🙂

  5. No shame in any of these jams especially “Hands to Heaven!”
    I forgot about that tune, but apparently I missed it.

Leave a Reply

