Any Questions? Comments? Thoughts?


As I blog, I pretty much write off the cuff. I come up with some new material every now and then, but for the most part, I just write about whatever I happen to be thinking about at that moment. Anyone got any questions or want my thoughts on anything? Something you are dying to know about me? I’m usually pretty open and I have started to develop friendships here on the little old world wide web. So bring it on!

Β 

I’m still waiting… *whistling*

This entry was posted in Blog On Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Any Questions? Comments? Thoughts?

  1. What were you like in high school? And did you go to college, and if so – where? Jeez … this makes me feel like we are dating! Ha!

    I guess you would have to ask my classmates what I was like, but I would like to think that I was somewhat popular, enjoyed sports and was an average student with more interest in the creative arts (writing, art, etc) than in science class. I went to a Catholic school my first 2 years of high school in Zanesville, OH and then transferred to a public school for my last 2 years. I think I was well liked, but I had my best friend that I hung out with mostly. I played a lot of basketball most of my high school career, but I was an average player on an average team for our school. I wasn’t the most dated guy in school, so I didn’t learn my way around girls until later in college. And my college years went like this…went to the Ohio University branch in Zanesville for 2 years. Got my associates degree in telecommunications. Then transferred with my best friend from college to the main campus of Ohio U. in Athens, OH for the final 2 years. Was the Program Director of the college radio station, ACRN. Did a lot of television work in and outside of college. Enjoyed myself and drank like most college students do. Never did drugs though! Aaaaaand…that’s about it! Any other questions? If you want to see an old high school photo of me…visit this link….
    http://ashleygailey.typepad.com/is_this_thing_on/2008/05/back-in-the-day.html
    Ashley is another one of my internet “girlfriends”! I love this idea of hers and it’s really very funny!

  2. Amber says:

    I brought that picture to school when I was little, and all the girls in class fell in love with you! Remember Kelly? She was obsessed. Oh yeah, you left out the part about being a ROCKIN big bro, and a pretty good break dancer, too.:)

    Well thanks sis! I guess that was up to you to say…but I’m pretty sure we coulda left the breakdancing part out…

  3. danielle-lee says:

    Love the butt-crack hair part!

    Okay, let’s see……
    When you were little, what did you want to be ‘when you grew up’?
    How did you and your wife meet?

    No lie… I wanted to be a pro basketball player. Then once I got a little older I wanted to work in radio. It wasn’t until I actually started working in radio that I discovered there wasn’t any money in it so I got into t.v. That seems to be working out a little better.

    I met my wife at work. She was a news producer. I directed her show. The fireworks began there!

  4. what got you bloggin?

    My friend Kim at The Vocabulary Of My Life. Kim & I dated in college and she got in touch with me through Myspace. She told me she was a blogger and so I logged onto the site and started typing! Go visit her and tell her thanks! πŸ™‚

    http://myvocabulary.wordpress.com/

  5. Does Bigfoot really exist ? I’ve had a fear of Bigfoot
    since I was about five years old, (after watching an
    episode of “In Search Of”. Thanks a lot, Leonard
    Nimoy) !

    What is your favorite horror film of all time ?

    How do you stay looking so young ? Not bad
    for 40 ! You look younger than I do… I’m 38.

    πŸ™‚ LOL ! πŸ™‚

    Bigfoot does not exist. It has been proven that the photos and footprints are a hoax. My greatest fear is, surprisingly enough, Leonard Nimoy! Something about pointed ears freaks me out!

    Favorite horror film is “28 Days Later”, hands down. Prior to that film was “Poltergeist”. The scene where Kary Ann is in front of the t.v. and you can hear the voices inside the television STILL gives me goosebumps!

    As fo my looks, I drink lots of coffee and use some kind of face cream that my wife makes me use. Apparently it is doing the job!

  6. heather says:

    I don’t think you need blog suggestions. I wish I were have as prolific as you are. =P You’re a writing machine!

    Yeah…but nothing with too much substance!

  7. mom says:

    I told you when you parted your hair in the middle it would’nt look right. All seniors go to get their pictures for the ‘book’ and they all coming out looking like someone nobody knows. Brides do the same thing!!! If you want to change, don’t do it for school pictures or wedding pictures. Wait until all that is over. Then we will know who you are all the time. P.S. You were always good-looking and still are. It is not the cream, although good moisturizer helps everyone, it is in your genes, and you got that from me!!!

    Thanks Mom. You are always there for me…as embarrassing as it may be…

  8. mom says:

    P.S. Remember when the principal called me up and made me get your hair cut before you could come back to school? Your hair touched your uniform shirt collar, and that was against the rules!!! You stopped going to private school after that. You enrolled in Philo for your last two years!!! You should see what is coming out of that school now. Forget the hair, you can see the girls underwear when they go up the steps. Remember they used to measure how far above the knee the girls skirts were? And Kathy was on student council and practically forced them to let the girls wear shorts in the summer months, and they had to be walking shorts. Boy, how times change!!! More tuition, worse looking students!!!

    Ya know…I don’t remember that…but I’ll take your word on it! And times DO change…and almost never for the better!

  9. mandy says:

    I’ve gotta agree with mom about dress code enforcement. You know I was all over the big hair and short skirt thing when I was at RHS, but now even the sixth grade girls look like Britney Spears with their skirts hiked up so high you can see london, france, and all the other exotic locales. I watch them get out of their parent’s car in the morning and wonder how the heck their mom is letting them go to school like that. Back in my day (oh lord) the girls at least waited until they were inside the school before they rolled up their skirts! But I’ll keep my kids there because at least the boys wear their pants around their waists. And you know I don’t mind the guys with shaggy. Might as well enjoy it why they still have it! πŸ˜‰

    Please excuse my “old lady rant,” I just couldn’t help myself.

  10. mandy says:

    Uh, I meant to say shaggy hair, just in case you were wondering.

  11. mandy says:

    Uh, and “while” they still have it. Man, I need to remember to proofread.

    Uh…dunno what this is all about. Apparently my sister likes shaggy, younger men or something and young women are storing entire continents in their undergarments these days. Whatever you say sis! But I’d really like to keep this a somewhat clean site. Thanks for visiting (crazy lady)!

  12. danielle-lee says:

    You are so wrong! Be nice to your sister!

    She knows I’m just kiddin’!!! πŸ™‚

    Damn! You ARE my wife…LOL

  13. fjl21 says:

    Where is Alan in 15 years? Where do you honestly see the rest of us?

Leave a Reply

