She Woke Up At Cwazy


Over this past weekend, my kids (ages 6 & 3) didn’t quite make it to bed at their normal bedtime. Usually, they are in bed and ready for sleep by 8:30. This past weekend, because our friends were in town, they were in bed at 11pm on Friday and then a little after midnight on Saturday. Needless to say, they were a little behind on their sleep schedule.

Sunday rolled around and everything was normal. They were both up around 8am. Nothing unusual there. But on Monday morning, my son got up around 8:30am…and then my daughter proceeded to sleep until 11am. I had to go wake her up because Christopher had football camp at 11:30 and I always alot a little extra time to get them to wherever they are going.

So when I woke Ava up, I told her…”Ava girl! You slept like crazy last night!”

Well, she just smiled and rubbed her eyes, obviously still very much asleep. I got her clothes on her and we got Christopher off to camp without any problems. Later that day, I was telling Steph about how late Ava slept and how I had to go get her out of bed. Ava happened to be listening to the conversation and as I the story was about to end, Ava chimed in with a big grin on her face…

“I woke up at cwazy!”

And that just about sums up my daughter. LOL

This entry was posted in Family Life, Kids, My Life, Silly Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to She Woke Up At Cwazy

  1. I dont always wake up at “cwazy” but I’m usually there by 10…LOL

    After some coffee and a doughnut? LOL

  2. Midlife Slices says:

    That’s cause she’s got a cwazy daddy. 😉

    Thanks! I think…

  3. heather says:

    Man, look at you all at KI and stuff. I am soooo super jealous! My daughter refuses to get on the roller coasters, and it’s like, well then, what’s the point? She’s 14.

    Ava is too young to know fear yet. I give her another year…

  4. Danielle-lee says:

    Awwww! I love 3 year olds!

Leave a Reply

