Ava Turns 4 (8.2.04)


Hard to imagine that 4 years ago she was born. Hard to imagine that 4 years ago I would have no idea how much I could love my little girl. She’s gonna get bigger and she’s gonna become a huge pain in the butt (I can tell…she’s as hard headed as I am!), but I will never love another girl as much as I love her. She’s my daughter and today she is 4. Happy Birthday sweetie. I hope the coming year is full of surprises and joy! Love you!

-Daddy

This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ava Turns 4 (8.2.04)

  1. lmc says:

    Happy Birthday Ava!!!

    Your new friend, Emily C. and her mom and dad

  2. Danielle-lee says:

    Awwwww! Did you cry when she was born? come on, you know you did!
    I love the last pic of her with the binky in her mouth. Was she in time out b/c that totally looks like a ‘what-the-hell-ever’ look.

    This WAS her first time out…and she was less than pleased! LOL

  3. Farrah & JT says:

    Happy Birthday Ava!
    I can’t believe you are 4. We need to visit soon!

    Uh yeah…you do!

  4. Oh the things I could do with that kid! Why don’t you stuff the whole gang in the car, drive down to Dallas, and let me play with my camera a bit…

    Do you have little American flags adorning your yard? How very patriotic! Perhaps if Obama’s yard was decorated in the same fashion, he’d get a get out of jail card for not wearing the flag on his lapel?

    I would LOVE to do that. But with today’s gas prices, that would pretty much wipe out our budget for the upcoming quarter. And no…sadly we do not have flags adorning our yard. We were at a friends’ house when that picture was taken and it was THEIR neighbor’s yard. So I am not a patriot…I’m just another poor schlup who wants to believe in his country with or without a flag on my lapel.

  5. heather says:

    Awww, Happy Birthday to Ava! That Disney picture is the absolute best. The expression on her face is priceless.

  6. kat says:

    Happy birthday Ava!! We love you and hope you had a great b day! Sorry we didn’t call yet, but we love you and miss you and hope to see you soon!

    She did have a great Birthday sis! And don’t worry about it…I was working and missed it also. We had to celebrate the day after too! So Ava got a full weekend of birthday fun!

Leave a Reply

