Missed Me By THAT Much!



Flying is SOOOOO much fun!

Ahhh…the joys of flying. Crowded airports, crowded flights, bitchy people…aaaaaand bad weather. Not “tossing me around in my seat” sort of weather…just bad weather. Rain, dark clouds and lightning. LIGHTNING???

Yep! And it almost got me! Well…us. As in me and all the people on the flight from Cincinnati to Jacksonville this morning. We just got to cruising altitude when God decided to mess with us a little bit. The stewardess had just told us we could turn on our headphones, computers and other non-disruptive devices when…BOOM!!! Lightning struck about…oh, I dunno…5 feet from our plane? The whole bus shook and there was a loud BLAM! and everyone jumped about 5 feet in the air. I’m thinking the woman behind me had to be peeled off the ceiling. Everyone was looking around and the stewardess, who had just taken her seatbelt off, slowly got back into her seat. Her eyes pretty much told the whole story which was…”What in the holy hell was THAT???”

We felt the plane accelerate and climb a couple hundred more feet and then sunlight and all was better. But what an odd feeling, knowing that just a couple of feet more and we could have all been toast! Not a pleasant way for me to start the new season! But we landed safely in sunny Jacksonville and life goes on and I live to see another day. Who knew flying could be so much fun!?

Yeesh…

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Missed Me By THAT Much!

  1. Danielle-lee says:

    SCARY!!!! Is your hair all static-y now? Hee! What a great visual!

    Just fried my brain a little. I use hair gel. So that smooths things down a bit…

  2. kat says:

    GEESH!! I don’t like lightning in the first place, let alone in an airplane!! Probably would have literally scared
    the out of me..

  3. kat says:

    supposed to be a “blank” in there.

  4. I hate flying. I hate flying. I hate flying.

  5. mom says:

    Kat: You can use_____, or ******, or Alan does this alot: @$^&*(&^%$, and he also uses the World Trade Federation acronym frequently. You can also say “Crap”. That is acceptable in people of your age group……Love

    My family is strange.

  6. kat says:

    I love my mommy:)

Leave a Reply

