Pictures Of The Day_10.24.08 (from London!)



The Eye & Thames


Eros (in Picadilly Square)


London Traffic is CRAZY!


So Are Some Of The People…


Went To See A Show


What’s For Lunch?


A Really Big Building…


Where Is Big Ben?


Me and a really big clock

And this was all just Day 1! Imagine what I can do when given a couple of days with the wife? London is a beautiful city and I’ll have more pictures and a few stories are on the way a little later! 🙂

This entry was posted in My Life, Picture Of The Day, Places and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Pictures Of The Day_10.24.08 (from London!)

  1. heather says:

    Awesome!!!!

    Now I want fish for dinner.

  2. mom says:

    Had ye ole fish ‘n chips, did ya? What kind of fish was that, Alan. You know how I love fish!!! I remember this past summer I served Talapia, and you said you didn’t like fish, but you ate it anyway and loved it. Guess you are never too old to learn to like something new. I think Steph is on her way. I will see the kids pretty soon. We will send YOU some pictures and lots of love……….Mom Oh, PS, great pictures!! Totally jealous!!

  3. mandy says:

    Wow, that is so cool!!! Do you feel like you are in a movie, and at any second a car chase is going to break out and someone is going to just start going round-and-round a round-about until they crash?

    I am so jealous…except for the fish part. You can keep that, yech. Oh, and I love how the guys in the flag hats are looking at you like YOU are weird one…a tourist with a camera in London, what an odd duck! 🙂

  4. Yeah!!! Nice picture of you and a really big… clock.
    I hope your trip will make you want to travel to Europe more often (preferably in spring or summer.)
    Have a great time! Looking forward to reading about your adventures!

  5. I didn’t know you were going to London !
    Have you seen Bananarama ? The Queen ?
    Austin Powers ? The ghost of Benny Hill ?

    Oh yeah…they were waiting at the gate with crumpets and tea! And the search is on for Gerry Rafferty! He’s the only one missing!

  6. Danielle-lee says:

    LOVE IT! I so want to go now!

  7. Aren’t you back yet, Slacker?

  8. kat says:

    nice pics! have fun! we’re all looking forward to your new posts:) gotta live vicariously through someone…

Leave a Reply

