Christmas Cookies Are Kiddie Crack


december-2008-0321
Uh oh. Where did those 20 cookies go???

My wife likes to make cookies. She uses Otis Spunkmeyer dough, pops em in the oven for 15 minutes and mmmmmmmm…tasty treats! But do you know what happens once a single bite hits the roof of a 6-year old’s mouth?

Complete and utter ecstasy! Oh the sheer joy of Spunkmeyer cookies! Now…I must RUN and SCREAM and LAUGH and GIGGLE RIDICULOUSLY for hours on end…never stopping to catch my breath! I shall LAUGH forever and it tastes soooooo sweet to my tongue. Oh the joy! The rapture! Please mom? Please? Just…one…more…COOKIE?!?!

(me) “Don’t do it honey. I beg you.”

(my wife) “Oh…okay. Just one more…”

OOOOOOOOHHHH! Mother! You are the BEST!!! Just…one…more…COOKIE!!!

And then all hell breaks loose and they are literally running into the walls (seriously…and laughing hysterically like it’s the funniest thing EVER) and screaming and being completely insane!

So this is MY warning to you. This Christmas…if you have any thoughts of baking Otis Spunkmeyer cookie dough for your kids? Think twice. Because it’s not a pretty picture. Well…actually…the pictures WERE kinda funny…

december-2008-084
The inmates are running the asylum

december-2008-087
To those who doubt the Spunkmeyer!!!

december-2008-090
BFF’s on Kiddie Crack

This entry was posted in Family Life, Kids, Silly Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Christmas Cookies Are Kiddie Crack

  1. I luvs me some kiddie crack!!

  2. Amber says:

    Parenting tip noted. I’m keeping track of these:)

  3. Blah la Blah says:

    We have the same outcome when Root beer goes in my kids. Mix that with these cookies and the results could be deadly.

  4. Danielle-lee says:

    Awwwwww! I was actually planning on making some cookies with my kiddo this evening. Hmm, maybe I should re-think this??

    Yes…you should! LOL

Leave a Reply

