And Finally…It Ends


Continuing my series of blogs that have “…” in them, this should pretty much wrap them up. At least I can’t think of anymore “…” that I want to use…so hopefully this will be all.

Dunno if you guys all know this….but I turned 40 in December. 40. Not 40-ish. Not almost 40. I actually hit the big 4-0 in December. Don’t remember if I mentioned it. Anyway, yesterday I joined my 2 best friends for the final celebration of that landmark birthday for a little frivolous conversation, a good meal and a slice of cheesecake at “Cheesecake Factory”. I don’t know how often YOU eat at CF…but if I ate there more than once a year I would gain 150 pounds! The have a fantastic menu and the amount of food (even in the lunch portions) is pretty large. Throw in the cheesecake and a drink and you have enough calories to fit into your whole week! Did you know, that in one day, a good diet is supposed to be 2,000 calories. That’s it. How do I know this? Because it says so on the back of the Special K cereal box that I am looking at right this second…

Anyway…at CF yesterday I am pretty sure I surpassed that mark in one sitting by 4,389 calories. It wasn’t pretty. They had to roll me to my car…

Every year I do this lunch thing with my 2 friends Newman & Janet. Every year I feel HUGE leaving that restaurant. I have no idea why we keep going back there…but we do. And so ends my birthday.¬†Considering my Mom threw a birthday bash for my Dad, my brother and myself back in June. Then my wife threw me a party in December with all my friends (including Newman & Janet). And my wife and kids got me gifts and a cake. And now this little get-together…it’s now 8 months and I’m over it.

Happy Birthday to me folks! Again. And now…I am moving on with my life! However…I ALWAYS love me some Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake…

This entry was posted in Family Life, My Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to And Finally…It Ends

  1. heather says:

    I’ve always wanted to eat at Cheesecake Factory.

  2. Me, too. Maybe I should do that for my birthday – 42 in April!

  3. ashley says:

    I love the Cheesecake Factory and miss it dearly. Stupid Michigan has no Cheesecaske Factory. Bah.

Leave a Reply

