Top 10 Reasons Why Facebook ROCKS


facebook-profile
No really! I AM that skinny!

Some people are myspace people. Some people are Facebook people. I started out on myspace. Hell…I have 2 myspace pages! But since…oh…I dunno…6 months ago? I have become a full-fledged Facebooker! Now…some people are haters (right Ashley?), but I LOVE me some Facebook! And here is why…

10. I Get To Hug People I Barely Know Or Remember
Who are these people? I dunno…but it’s cool that they remember me! And the hugs are soooooo warm and toasty…

9. Quizzes, Requests And More!
I always “ignore” them…but still…if I ever decide to actually play along, I know they’ll be all kinds of fun!

8. I Can Ignore Anyone I Want
But I don’t. Even YOU can be my friend!

7. Instant Messaging To People I Barely Know Or Remember
Its fun! And slower than AIM…so I can get up, get some snacks and be back before the next IM!

6. I Get To Know What Everyone Is Feeling Immediately After They Felt It (Status Updates)
It’s really great knowing that Tina had a bikini wax today and Smitty is feeling down in the dumps. This gives me MORE ammunition the next time I see them!

5. I Can Be Snarky With My Wife In Front Of Hundreds Of My Friends
But the paybacks CAN be hell…

4. The Little Pictures That Everyone Uses Are Funny!
Remember Little Joey from grade school? Or how about this kitty cat? No? Well then…you don’t know ME very well…do you?!?!

3. All In All I’m Just A…Nother Brick In The Wall
I like writing on your wall. Just be thankful I can’t spray paint penis jokes on it…

2. 2 Words: Poke Back
Look…I’m ticklish ALRIGHT! Now GET OFF ME ALREADY!!!

1. I Can Go “Home” Anytime I Like!
Top of the page, right next to my Profile. And I don’t even need red slippers…

So there ya go! If you aren’t a Facebooker, then you aren’t ANYONE!!! Facebook RULES Y’All!!! Now…go start your account and ADD ME ALREADY!!! I’m waiting…..

This entry was posted in Silly Stuff, Top 10 Lists and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Top 10 Reasons Why Facebook ROCKS

  1. Tammy says:

    I barely keep up with reading blogs – add Facebook? Nah, I think I’ll pass. At least for now.

  2. Tammy says:

    Holy Crapoly! This was your FIFTH post for the day? I’m lucky to visit everyone’s blogs ONCE.

    I had a slow day. I know, I know…it’s an obsession…gah!

  3. Blah la Blah says:

    I am a Facebook junkie too. Started off on Myspace, didn’t think Facebook was user friendly then got reeled in, hook, line and sinker!

  4. Sadly……even I have a facebook page. *sigh*

  5. And for all these reasons, I hate Facebook.

    I posted.

    You’re on. Put your money where your mouth is.

Leave a Reply

