5 Questions From The Villager


Barbara Walters he ain’t, but the Vinyl Villager came up with a little Q & A blog that I thought was creative, so I went ahead and volunteered to answer a few of HIS questions about me. As you know…I am a very secretive and non-“heart on my sleeve” type of guy (NOT), so this might be difficult (NOT), but I thought I would give it a try anyways. And best of all…YOU get to participate as well! Once you get past my boring answers, if you would like me to ask you a few questions, all you do is follow the directions at the bottom (per Villagers request) and I will email you some questions for you to answer on YOUR blog site! Good times…

1. Tell us about how you proposed to your wife.
So personal to begin with! However, it’s really not all that exciting. We dated for 4 years. I had come off a bad marriage and knew Stephanie was the one for me, but I was a little gunshy (so to speak). Anyway, I had planned a date to ask her, but she was working that night (she used to produce the 11pm newscast for a tv affiliate here in Cincinnati). I set up candles, had soft music and wine and when she got home, I asked her to marry me. Nothing spectacular…but it worked for us and she said yes. So that’s all that matters! Oh…and I asked her to NOT wear her favorite sweatshirt which read…”She Who MUST Be Obeyed”. It was purple and obnoxious. Oddly enough…that sweatshirt has disappeared. Wonder what happened to it…
 
2. With all the bad economic news…we keep hearing about ways to cut back. What are some things you would NEVER cut back on?
You know, there are a lot of things I know I COULD cut back on. I buy lots of music, DVDs and gadgets, so there are always those things. But the things I could NOT cut back on would be my kids’ education (which is tops on my priority list) and heat for our home (my wife gets very cold very easily). Seriously…I don’t really have much that I truly need to survive. Of course there is always groceries and stuff, but I think you are asking me about things that are not necessary to my survival…and I could easily do without much. I’m easy like that.
 
3. You’re stuck on a deserted island and can only take three things with you. What are they? (and they can’t be your family or your iPod)
Wow. Believe it not, you take both of those options out of the picture and I don’t have much. Since my IPod also includes my ITouch (I assume), I would go with a knife kit, sunblock and a box of flares?
 
4. What is the most embarassing song on your iPod? (You already know mine)
Hmmmmm…I dunno. I have so many one hit wonders on there, that I don’t know what is considered to be embarrassing. If you were to ask me “Which song do I actually ENJOY that would be considered embarassing on my IPod”, it would be a totally different question. And I guess that honor would have to be Anne Murray’s “Shadows In The Moonlight”? I guess… (but to be totally honest…I do own a few Britney Spears songs…so you are now free of my ridicule…)

Sorry Anne…I got a reputation to protect…
5. Much has been made of your turning the big 4-0. But if you could stop the clock, what age would you like to stay forever?
I had so much fun in my early 20’s. I went to a local community college in Zanesville, worked at the local NBC tv/radio combo and met some of the best friends I’ll ever have. I also grew into my own person and became more independent. I think if I could jump back to a time in my life that I enjoyed just for myself, the age of 19-20 were the best of my life. Everything else has been a lot of fun though! I’m really a very lucky man and wouldn’t change my life for anything in the whole world!
the-gang2
Me and my friends circa 1989
And there you have it! 5 great questions from one of my favorite bloggers! Thanks for giving me MORE writing material and now the rules for anyone else who would like to participate…

The rules for anyone else who wants to be interviewed…
1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. (I get to pick the questions).
3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

This entry was posted in A Look Back, Blog On Blogs, My Life, Silly Stuff, Thoughts, Uh...Dunno and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 5 Questions From The Villager

  1. Blah la Blah says:

    Thanks for the ‘heart on your sleeve’ blog.
    Interview me. 🙂 I need blog idea help.

  2. kcalland says:

    Ooh ooh! Pick me! Pick me!

    Seriously: Interview Me. Go on. I know you want to.

    🙂

  3. O.k. You know I can’t resist a game so count me in.

Leave a Reply

