An Email From Mom


Got this email from my Mom today…and thought it was appropriate…

I found this beautiful winter poem and thought it might be a comfort to you. It was to me, and it’s very well written.

 “WINTER”

“SHIT, It’s Cold!”

The End

This entry was posted in Silly Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to An Email From Mom

  1. Cold? Did someone say COLD? It’s down into the 70’s here today. After two weeks in the 80’s. HOWEVER … I want you to know I was in 27 degree weather over the weekend! And I lived to tell about it too! 🙂

    Wow! 27? In Orange County??? Whatever happened to the thought of global warming!

  2. Yep, cold here too! Spent too many years in FL which has made my blood thin – shiver, shiver…..

  3. Mom says:

    Alan, I haven’t been cold yet this winter. Today, maybe, because the high is only going to be in the mid 50’s. But, hey in Ohio, it’s below zero, so 50 is okay with me. We are having a cold snap here, so they say, and the weather is supposed to turn around tomorrow night (Wednesday) and climb back up to the 80’s. That little e-mail was a forwared joke message. Sorry for the bad word!!! Love…mom

    Well…for the record…EVERYWHERE else in the country its colder than a witch’s boob…so I doubt anyone is gonna mind the cussword. Because…well…its fucking FREEZING!!!

  4. kcalland says:

    A-freakin-men!

    You go mom.

Leave a Reply

