Ooooooh…The Jealousy!


 disney-2007-032
The first time…

My wife & I are planning another trip to Walt Disney World in March. We went a couple of years ago when the kids were 4 & 2, so we figured now would be the best time to go back. But we’ve decided to keep the trip a secret for two reasons…

First, it will be a great surprise! I can’t wait to see their faces once we tell them where we are going!

Two…I don’t have to answer the question, “When are we going to Walt Disney World?” 8,892,654 times before we actually step foot on the plane!

So we have the trip all planned. I got the plane tickets, my wife booked the hotel. All is good. And this week, 2 of our best friends are down in Florida with their kids, soaking up the sunshine and visiting Mickey & Friends. Today, my wife powered up ye old laptop and our friends had posted pictures from their trip. And included were pictures of their daughter at the Bippity Boppity Boutique! If you have never heard of this boutique, then you are obviously a male with no little girls in your life. Because EVERY girl from the age of 3 to 12 has heard of this boutique! They get their hair done and makeup and they get pretty sparkles added to their hair and a dress and all kinds of girly things! OH THE JOY! And Katie looks like she just had a complete BLAST getting all of the attention! She just looks SO CUTE with her hair and makeup all done! Don’t you think so Ava?

Ava?

(Now…picture Ava GLARING at the pictures with a frown SO big that I swear you would have thought we had hung her upside down from a tree in our backyard)

Oooookay…uh…wanna go buy a butterfly shirt at the mall?

(Still not smiling, but she shakes her head “yes”)

“Okay then…off we go!”

And off we went. 3 shirts, 2 pair of pants, lunch at McDonalds and a ride on the mall carousel and the smile was back. Talk about JEALOUS! Thankfully, Steph has already booked Ava’s time at the Boutique. God knows I wouldn’t want to go and NOT have her get HER hair and makeup and sparklies and such! I would NEVER live THAT down! Holy CRAP!

All I can say is…I can’t WAIT til she’s 12. That just might be the death of me…and my credit.

This entry was posted in Family Life, Kids, Konversations With Kids, My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ooooooh…The Jealousy!

  1. heather says:

    Oh this is so great! Awesome surprise! Why going in March? Is that spring break for you guys? You know they have that whole get in free on your birthday thing this year. It’s fun to go on your birthday, but I guess it would be hard to choose which kid’s birthday warrants the trip.

    Yes, yes, I’m hoping everyone will update me from Keltic to Bacon. Much more fun and entertaining don’t you think?

  2. mop master says:

    At the rate your going I don’t think you’ll have to wait until she is 12 for her to ruin you and your credit. But you know you would not want it any other way. LOL!! The smiles are all worth it aren’t they?

  3. Mom says:

    To Heather: They are going in March because Grandma is here!!!! Shhhhh It’s a secret. Love……….

  4. kcalland says:

    Awesome! I really want to get my kids down there … but with all the other traveling we do for the singing stuff it is hard.

    At least we are going to be at a contest in Anaheim this year, so we will be going to Disneyland. Not the same .. but better than nothing!

    Have fun!!!

  5. When are we going to Walt Disney World
    When are we going to Walt Disney World
    When are we going to Walt Disney World
    Can I come?

  6. heather says:

    Yay, a double surprise! I can just imagine the squeals. Hope you made some reservations for character meals. I love the Ohana Breakfast with Lilo and Stitch, it’s a little different from some of the others and is held at the Polynesian.

Leave a Reply

