Top 10 Reasons I Like “Chuck”


So I don’t watch a lot of television. Can’t stand a lot of the crap out there, so you won’t find me watching too much except for American Idol and Monday nights when I watch “Heroes” (except for season 2…which was kinda not good) and my favorite guilty pleaseure…”Chuck”. If you’ve never seen “Chuck”, you should! There are a lot of reasons to like this little show that could…and I got the Top 10!

10. Chuck is the name of my best friend in high school.
Okay…not the BEST reason to watch…but it was probably why I turned it on in the first place…

9. The main character works at “Buy More”
Which is an obvious play on “Best Buy”…which is my favorite place to shop for cool gadgets and music!

8. The opening credits
Remember the band “Cake”? They use “Short Skirt, Long Jacket” as the opening theme. Sweeeeet…

7. The show is big on pop culture
It seems like they are always referencing Star Wars or IPods or some ridiculously hot model in the show. And the guest stars (Andy Richter & Jenni McCarthy last week) are top notch!

6. The guy who plays “Chuck” is cool and could be your best friend
He’s not…but he COULD be…

5. Chuck’s sister
Played by Sarah Lancaster…is HOT!

4. The supporting cast
Is great! From the staff at Buy More to the agent who hates Chuck but really likes him deep down (Adam Baldwin).

3. The music is uber cool
Unlike some television series that use the music to the point of annoyance, “Chuck” uses hip music of today and yesterday (The National, Frightened Rabbit, Phantom Planets, Talking Heads & Huey Lewis? Wow!) to move the story along.

2. It’s mindless entertainment
At no time does the show take itself too seriously. It’s basically the same plot every week and I love that because they find new ways to tweak the same format and they do it very well!

1. Yvonne Strahovski is really, really  pretty
Because I use the term “hot” way too much. Anyway…don’t know who I’m talking about? She’s at the top of the page. But if you don’t want to scroll all the way back…here ya go…

‘Nuff said.

This entry was posted in Television Talk, Top 10 Lists and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Top 10 Reasons I Like “Chuck”

  1. Kim says:

    I Love Chuck!!

    I have several favorite shows and Chuck is near the top of the list. Weird needy Morgan. Captain Awesome. Big Mike.

    And yes … the music rocks too!

  2. I love chuck too! But wasn’t impressed with the one they did in 3D

  3. JT says:

    I love Yvonne Strahovski…er, Chuck!

  4. Dennis says:

    I love Chuck!!! I’m glad to see other people do too. I think it is by far, the best show i have ever watched. I don’t watch a lot of TV shows but Chuck is one of them.

Leave a Reply

