Happy Birthday Christopher!


february-2009-110

All this talk about what a good dad I am, but today I am working on my son’s 7th birthday. Oddly enough, it was 7 years ago when I was concerned that I would have to work when my wife gave birth to him. We should have planned better! The Derby happens the weekend following his birthday every year, so that always clogs up my schedule.

This year, Christopher has had a great time in 1st grade. He is a stellar little athlete, playing football, basketball and throwing the baseball with me in the backyard. He has also learned to ride his bike and has become quite the ladies man! (Ok…I threw that in there. But he does have a crush!) And he has done amazing work in reading & math! He is one of the best in his class as far as reading is concerned. And that is awesome!

1st-grade-1st-day-3

Happy Birthday Christopher! I love you and I can’t wait to celebrate your birthday with all your friends in a couple of weeks!

Love,

Your Dad

kill-devil-hills-2008-4

This entry was posted in A Look Back, Family Life, Kids, School Daze and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Birthday Christopher!

  1. You have cute kids. Go figure! Must take after their pretty mom! : )

  2. Blah la Blah says:

    Happy Birthday! I hope you all have a great time!

  3. kcalland says:

    Happy Birthday to Christopher!

    (PS – I’m pretty sure I have played miniature golf at that same place where the last picture was taken. In fact I have a picture of my kids that looks just like that one!)

  4. Amber says:

    Happy Birthday Christopher! I can’t wait to see you again. Love Always- Aunt Amber

  5. heather says:

    Happy Birthday Christopher!

Leave a Reply

