Happy Mother’s Day Mom!


Trip To Visit Mom And Dad_1.04.09 (5)

Today is, in MY opinion, the third best holiday of the year (preceded by Thanksgiving & Christmas) and this is the day that I get to celebrate my Mom. Oh, I know…I’m 40 and you would think that, over time, a mother’s importance would diminish. But you know what? It never does.

There is no one in this world who loves me the way my Mom loves me. There is no one in this world who will speak as highly of me as she does. There is no one else who changed my poopy diapers (right Dad?), who fed me, who picked me up when I fell down. Oh sure…eventually I learned to do everything myself (well…except for changing my poopy diapers. I still let Steph do that for me…LOL!!! Just kidding!). And as I learned, Mom was always there to cheer me on. Everything I have accomplished, she has always been there to applaud me…even if I didn’t succeed at the highest level.

So my Mom has always been very special to me. She is always ready with a smile when I go home and she always has something cookin’ for me to eat (usually pork chops & spinach!). And the greatest thing about my Mom? She isn’t afraid to give me crap when I deserve it. All ya gotta do is read my comments here on this site to find that out! LOL

I love you Mom! Happy Mother’s Day! And the next time I’m in Florida with you, I’m buying the ABC’s pizza! Ooooor I can just get ya a coffee every morning at Tim Horton’s next time I’m in Zanesville. You pick!  🙂

Your son,

Alan

This entry was posted in Family Affair, Uh...Dunno. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Mother’s Day Mom!

  1. mom says:

    Thank you, son. I always said you were a ‘keeper’. As for ABC’s or Tim Hortons? I’ll take some of each!!! Love…..mom

  2. Amber says:

    Mom rocks!!!! We had a nice afternoon together, lunch and shopping. My husband got me flowers, a card and a foot rub, nice haul since Erik isn’t actually born yet:)

  3. This was so sweet and so good to hear. As a mother of a boy, I hope he writes something like this on his blog when he’s 40.

  4. heather says:

    Oh, Hi Alan’s Mom!

Leave a Reply

