A Saturday Full Of Fun!


Today we helped our friends celebrate their 17th anniversary by watching their 4 children. I love their kids as my own, so this wasn’t a problem except for one thing…it’s 6 kids total running amok in my house. For a while it wasn’t so bad. The kids played outside while the baby took a 2 hour power nap. Then it started to rain so the kids came in and watched a movie. A couple of them even fell asleep during the movie and all was going well! But then, after they were all awake and bored and the Wii had worn out its welcome, all hell broke loose upstairs and it sounded like World War III had begun as the kids ran and stomped and threw toys and basically acted like the kids that they are. Nevertheless…no children were damaged in the aftermath and all adults left with their sanity intact. 

After some pizza and cookies, we headed out to the St. Rita’s Festival here in Cincinnati. Lots of fun stuff happening to keep the kids active with rides and games and live bands. Tonight, the band Rusty Griswolds were performing all my favorite 80’s tunes while Ava & I danced and Christopher had fun with his buddies sliding down the hill by the stage.

This was the first time Ava had seen a live band and she was mesmorized for about 3 songs, then all she wanted to do was ride the rides. We went and got ice cream and enjoyed a beautiful evening! And that’s what summer is all about…spending time with friends and family and enjoying a warm, summer evening together. Now if only I had taken my camera, the evening would have been complete. However I didn’t. So here are some pictures from the days events as the kids hung out here in our little cape cod…

July 2009 001
Who’s that knocking on my door?

July 2009 004
Ava  fed the baby!

July 2009 005
One kid down…

July 2009 006
At least someone finds me amusing!

This entry was posted in Family Life, Kids, My Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Saturday Full Of Fun!

  1. Sounds like it was a really action-packed day! I’m glad all the kids seemed to have a great time 🙂

  2. kat says:

    too cute! 🙂

  3. heather says:

    The Rusty Griswolds used to play over at the Blue Note in Price Hill a lot, but I heard recently that they closed. I’m going to have to go check that out, because I can hardly believe it. That place was open for 20 years.

  4. Danielle-lee says:

    Awwwww! I love when kids can have fun w/ their friends at that age. Also? WE find you amusing!

Leave a Reply

