Guilty Pleasures: Sprinkles


Ice Cream with Sprinkles

I remember when I was a kid, maybe 9 or 10 years old, my cousins and I would hop on our bikes and ride down to the local DQ and get sundaes. I always knew EXACTLY what I wanted…I would always get 2 scoops of vanilla ice cream (this is before they invented all these other crazy flavors like Peanut Butter or Pineapple???) and have them put a cup full of sprinkles on top. The sprinkles also included chopped up peanuts and were multiple colors of red, blue, green and yellow. It was like a fireworks display in my mouth! I LOVE the sprinkles!

And on a doughnut? How could you NOT like sprinkles on a doughnut? Smooth, velvety icing covered in multi-colored candies just make my day! And here’s the deal…I don’t want just a little bit of sprinkles either. I want it to be COVERED with sprinkles! I don’t want just a small smathering…I want it to be LAYERED with the stuff! So get too it, Mr. Ice Cream Man! Pour some of that sugary goodness on that ice cream cone. And don’t be afraid to double dip it…because I am a man who LOVES sprinkles! And I’m not gonna hide anymore!!!

And that’s all I have to say about that.

This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Guilty Pleasures: Sprinkles

  1. Why ruin a perfectly good doughnut with icing and sprinkles?

    The best doughnut is plain, glazed. From Krispy Kreme. When the Hot sign is on!

    Ooooh…we finally have a disagreement! LOL

  2. mom says:

    Alan: Is there really ice cream under that candy? Or it it all sprinkles??? You used to eat the sprinkles out of my cake decorating tubes, you nut. (Normandy eats the decorations, now) And you haven’t changed!!! Love….mom

  3. kat says:

    I shake the sprinkles right into the kids’ mouths :)’

  4. I love you special you are.

    And yeah. Sprinkles go with anything.

  5. Danielle-Lee says:

    LOL. I love sprinkles too! I love to get vanilla soft serve & cover it in the rainbow sprinkles. MMMmmmmm. There is a Carvel by my house, and they have the big sprinkle dispensers and omg, it is HEAVEN. you could have cups and cups of sprinkles, and you can pick the colors you want. I swear, I will send you a pic next time we go by there. 🙂

  6. fjl21 says:

    I have no comment.

  7. heather says:

    My mom always had the containers full of sprinkles too. It was the one thing, I don’t know why. We hardly ever had the ice cream to put them on though. I prefer magic shell, but any form of ice cream is good enough for me.

Leave a Reply

