The Summer That Was


Dude…June & July were crazy busy! And not for work related reasons either. Mostly just for kid-related reasons. And house-related reasons. And summer-related reasons. Needless to say, my blogging has taken a hit because, quite frankly…I’ve been really freakin’ busy up in here! And now that August is rolling around, I’ll be busy working and making some money to pay off June & July which were a lot slower than normal. Oh well…I got to spend some quality time with my family, my friends and lots of smiling faces (except when I was yelling. Hey…I get a little stressed sometimes). Here’s a recap of this 2 months…

July 2009 038
I gotta new nephew

July 2009 006
I drove to Memphis with Newman to visit JT

July 2009 077
Our home renovation was finished

July 2009 272
Ava has a loose tooth

July 2009 294
Christopher started football practice

July 2009 379
We hung out with friends

July 2009 371
Cousin Alarik visited for a week…

July 2009 327
so we went to the zoo…twice.

July 2009 389
We cooked out…A LOT

July 2009 394
We bought stock in the latest trend…animal pillows.

July 2009 273

Have I mentioned that Ava’s tooth is loose?

And there were so many OTHER things that I don’t have pictures of…such as golf camp, tennis camp, basketball camp, football camp, cheerleading camp, Steph’s class reunion, the kids visited Grandma & Grandpa and an endless cycle of eating out with friends, having friends over for dinner and basically just doing things with friends.

*sigh*

And now…back to work for me. I’m working 24 days next month. Ugh.

Buuuut…ya gotta make money somehow…right? Look for me to get back on the blogging hot & heavy here soon. Thanks for the patience. Oh…and I deleted the Lady GaGa post that was basically generating over 2,000 hits a day for myself. It got out of control with people leaving rude & obnoxious comments. Seriously…anyone THAT smitten by a musician (and an odd one at that) should really consider getting a life. But it was interesting for awhile, just seeing how many hits I could get out of it! LOL

DSC07943
Oh yeah…AND I moved my office from the basement to the upstairs, moving the kids toys to the basement so they would have more room to play. And we rearranged the living room moving the basement couches into the upstairs and the upstairs couch downstairs and we moved the hutch into the kitchen and the …

Oh…nevermind…

This entry was posted in A Look Back, Family Affair, Family Life, Kids, My Life, Silly Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Summer That Was

  1. Haha, looks like a blast! This thing called life sure is fun! Have a good one, later

    🙂

  2. Blah la Blah says:

    I was cracking up over that Lady Ga Ga post. I too find it funny how ticked people can get over something so silly. I didn’t check back on the post, but when I saw it the comments were entertaining. To say the least.
    Looks like you had a great summer. I am glad you had more time with your family.

  3. mom says:

    I enjoyed your summer very much. Looking forward to next summer!! (‘course, I’ll see you at Thanksgiving, and you have a standing invitation to ABC anytime you make it to Fla.) I know you love their pizza. Maybe a trip or two to 5 Guys, too. So cheer up, make some money and I’ll help you spend it this winter!! Love…..mom

  4. OOO It looks like you are having a GREAT summer! 🙂

  5. I like recaps.

    Also, bring back Lady GaGa and the crazies! Crazy people are fun.

    I WOULD KNOW.

  6. Wow – what a full summer! Today was the first day of school here.

  7. You gotta live your life first, blog second. lol

Leave a Reply

