Konversations With Kids: I’m Not REALLY Hungry But…


So THIS chat fest went down here in our kitchen a few minutes ago…

Mom: “Christopher, your camp starts in 40 minutes. If you are hungry you have to let me know or else you can eat AFTER you’re done.”

Christopher: “I’m not really hungry.”

Mom: “Are you sure? I don’t want you to get there and realize that you are and then not have any energy.”

Christopher: “Yeah. I’m sure. I’m not really that hungry.”

Mom: “Okay. Well…you have about 20 minutes.”

Christopher: “Well…I’m not REALLY hungry. But I am thirsty.”

Mom: “You can get yourself a drink.”

Christopher: “But I’m not REALLY hungry. But maybe a little bit.”

Mom: “Okay…”

Christopher: “How about if I get something to drink. And some cake?”

Mom: “Uh…no.”

The End

This entry was posted in Family Life, Kids, Konversations With Kids and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Konversations With Kids: I’m Not REALLY Hungry But…

  1. Sounded like a perfectly logical request to me:)

  2. ha ha…I have these same reasoning skills 😉

Leave a Reply

