Today Was A Most Excellent Day…Part I


August 2009 031

If I could bottle up a day and keep it for myself, today would be one of those days. It was a gorgeous day, sunshine with a light breeze, temperature a little on the hot & humid side, but overall…as pretty as it gets here in Cincinnati. Although I had driven all night to get home from Canton (I arrived around 5:30am), my energy level was pretty high considering because I knew what I had in store for the day…football & a birthday party! And the day didn’t disappoint in any way.

First…football. As I have noted, Christopher is playing pee wee football for the first time and I’m not sure how many times I’m gonna get to see him play. With my work schedule, I might only get to a few, so I wanted to see him even if today was a scrimmage. And he was awesome! He played quarterback and led his team to at least 6 scores! And on one, he faked a handoff to the fullback and tucked the ball away for a quarterback sneak and scampered into the end zone! Amazing!!! And I didn’t get one picture. In all my excitement, I just wanted to watch it happen and remember it forever. But here are a few other shots at the game…

August 2009 034

August 2009 033
We are the green team…and Christopher is right in front of you

August 2009 036
After the game…

This entry was posted in A Look Back, Family Life, Kids, My Life, Sports Talk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Today Was A Most Excellent Day…Part I

  1. Blah la Blah says:

    Awww, very sweet. I am glad you got to see him play and have a great day with your family. Great job Christopher!

  2. Great pics! It looks like you all had a GREAT time!

  3. Danielle-Lee says:

    He is adorable and all manly in that first pic! Glad you had fun!

Leave a Reply

