2nd Grade & Growing


August 2009 193

Christopher starts 2nd grade today. I’m feeling like my little boy is growing up and there’s nothing I can do to stop it. Funny though…2nd grade just seems like a slight bump from 1st. I imagine when he hits 4th grade I might actually have a mid-life crisis. So….you have THAT to look forward to! Anyway, we got him off to school today with no issues. Those usually begin next week. I’m sure there will be some fun times to discuss later but for now…here are some pictures!

August 2009 188

August 2009 200
The long walk

August 2009 202

August 2009 203
His new desk!

This entry was posted in Family Life, Kids, School Daze and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 2nd Grade & Growing

  1. Badass Geek says:

    2nd grade seems like so long ago… and yet, just like yesterday.

  2. Blah la Blah says:

    I hope he had a great day. But…they toilet paper Elementary Schools now?

  3. I can’t believe school has started there already! We don’t start until a few days after Labor Day!

  4. mandy says:

    Alarik starts 3rd tomorrow. I told him no more kid stuff, this is the big time 🙂

  5. Danielle-lee says:

    OMG, I can’t believe he is in 2nd grade. And he has grown so much over the past year. And totally looks like you. And your girlie? Looks like her mama.

Leave a Reply

