New York…Liberty Island


Liberty Island 021

There are so many things to do in New York, I figured I would fly in a little early and go see some sights. So here I am…what to do? I started walking and came up on the Ed Sullivan Theater. How about going to see the David Letterman show? Not a bad idea. So I stood in line for 15 minutes, got a number (unlucky number 46) and then waited around to see if they would pick my number. Needless to say, I didn’t get to see the show. But that’s okay. It wasn’t something I HAD to do. So I started wandering Times Square…again.

Liberty Island 002
I waited & waited & waited…

So now what? I know…how about a trip to see the most iconic monument in our country? Sure…why not? So that’s what I did. I hopped a ferry and scooted on over to Liberty Island to see the Statue of Liberty. Lots of history there and you really need to see it for yourself, but here are a few shots that I took with my new Nikon point n’ shoot. Enjoy!

Liberty Island 017
This way to the boat

Liberty Island 006
On the water

Liberty Island 020
Silly Bird

Liberty Island 004
Sold out for months!

Liberty Island 010
A nice view of the city

Liberty Island 007
Me & the big green lady

Liberty Island 014
Headin’ back to the mainland

Liberty Island 008
Is there anything MORE beautiful?

This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to New York…Liberty Island

  1. mom says:

    I have always soooo wanted to see the Statue!!! Maybe now that we are only two, dad will find the time to take me. Your pictures are great, and I wish you had gotten to take the trip to the newly renovated Crown, but I hope you enjoyed the moment. Love….mom

  2. ruth ann says:

    I got some pics of her from the plane, it was really neat!!

  3. Blah la Blah says:

    Awesome. Love New York.

  4. I am so jealous! I LOVE NYC!

  5. Chris says:

    Never been there 😦 hopefully Chris will get me there soon.

  6. Amber says:

    I just noticed he changed the name on me! This is MY brothers blog site!

Leave a Reply

