Worst…Haircut…Ever.


c-6
Funny…I don’t look anything like Dick Clark…

I remember there was a time when I laughed heartily (I like the word “heartily” but who EVER uses it in a spoken sentence? Not me.) at my best friend for a haircut that he got that just looked ridiculous. He had gone to some cheapo stylist and gotten it cut and afterwards? It looked silly. Well…I went to the barbershop the other day and told the guy I wanted it cut short.

So he did. He cut it short.

Waaaaaaaaay short.

“It’s called ‘The Princeton,'” the barber said. “If you like it, you can ask for it by name next time.”

Well…considering when I took off my hat my wife laughed at me, and then my son laughed at me, and then when my daughter came downstairs and was told that my hair looked funny but was told NOT to laugh and then when I took my hat off she laughed, I think it’s a pretty safe bet that I won’t be asking for “The Princeton” any time soon.

As a matter of fact, it’s a pretty safe assumption that I will NEVER be asking for “The Princeton” EVER.

So be forewarned. If you go to your local barber and ask for “The Princeton”, you will walk away looking like this…

Photo 1

And yes…apparently my head IS shaped like an egg. Who knew?

This entry was posted in My Life, Silly Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Worst…Haircut…Ever.

  1. kcalland says:

    Dude. That is short.

    Next time maybe go for a “Pompadour.” Or maybe “The Caesar?” There are so many options.

    http://www.ftmguide.org/haircuts.html

  2. Danielle-Lee says:

    It *is* short, but I really like it!! Seriously! And your head isn’t shaped like an egg.

  3. The good thing about haircuts – they grow out if you don’t like them. I don’t think it’s bad, but I do think I like you better with your hair a little longer. : )

    Thank you. I DO like my hair shorter. My wife likes it a little longer. But THIS is ridiculous. And we all know now how you like YOUR hair…

  4. Russ says:

    Wow, I never knew my brother’s haircut had a name. Granted, he didn’t go to Princeton (South Dakota State School of Mines and Technology must be the Princeton of Rapid City).

  5. That is a truly unfortunate haircut. I think it’s the shortness of the bangs on top, in a few weeks as they grow out, it might be more flattering.

    I hope so. But for now…it’s all hats, all the time!

  6. Its sort of “Mad Men” esque….

    who knew guys haircuts had names? Im off to google this phenomenon…

  7. fjl21 says:

    I have witnessed this haircut in person…and regret it.

  8. kat says:

    I miss your feathered look.

  9. Amber says:

    It will grow back. You always have such nice hair, one bad cut in a lifetime is all right 🙂

Leave a Reply

