Konversations With Kids: We All Do It


do_not_pass_gas

Riding home from Christopher’s basketball practice tonight when Ava & Christopher both got a case of the giggle fits. They couldn’t stop laughing and eventually, after about 15 minutes of hysterics, I asked them to calm down. This, of course, brought even MORE hysterical laughing. And then it happened. I snapped. And the entire thing went down like this…

Christopher: *toot*

Ava: (laughing hysterically) Christopher farted! Mommy! Daddy! Christopher farted!

Mom: “Now Ava…”

Christopher: ” No I didn’t…”

Me: “Okay…ENOUGH! Now I’ve asked several times and that’s enough! And just so you know, Christopher, I heard that, so I know you DID do it. And Ava…just so YOU know…everyone does it! Christopher does it, I do it, you do it. Your Mom…well…she doesn’t do it. Bit she’s the only one. And just so we ALL know…everyone has a butt, all boys have a penis and all girls have a vagina. Everyone has one or the other, we all pass gas and we all have butts. There…I’ve said it, it’s all out there and it’s NOT funny. So enough is enough already!”

(silence)

(snicker…stifled giggle…)

Ava: “But it really stinks back here…”

Laughter from everyone in the car. And I wound down the window…

The End

This entry was posted in Kids, Konversations With Kids and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Konversations With Kids: We All Do It

  1. Yeah, um, I don’t do it either;)

  2. I don’t fart. It is physically impossible for women to fart. It’s a rule or something.

  3. mandy says:

    Can’t imagine why that tirade didn’t stop the giggles from the kids….

  4. Yea, I don’t fart either. OK I AM LYING! 🙂

  5. Don’t you love that age, where they have to announce it every time they do it? Life would be so much easier if we all still did that…..

Leave a Reply

