Super Bowl XLV Media Center


Oh I know…it’s the “media center”…nothing fun can happen there, right? A bunch of radio personalities who are on the radio for a reason (unattractive with good voices) and some tv guys talking for 8 hours.

Well…you have the 2nd part right.

Our day started on-air at 10am and didn’t finish until 6…but that doesn’t mean I can’t have SOME fun…right? So on our lunch breaks, here are a few pictures that me & my co-workers took. And there are a couple of stories to tell…

First…there are literally hundreds of current NFL players who weave their way from radio booth to radio booth and then to our set for the NFL Network. Here are a few players you might know…

Giants QB & Super Bowl MVP Eli Manning

Jaguars RB Maurice Jones-Drew

Brooklyn Decker…wait…SHE’S not a player…

And then there are a TON of former NFL greats who also give interviews. Some are outgoing, some are not. Let’s see who IS and who isn’t…

Tiki Barber…IS

Eric Dickerson…DUNNO. I didn’t take this picture…

The Bus (Jerome Bettis)…IS

Mean Joe Green? Of course he IS! Haven’t you ever seen THIS?

And I dunno what this critter is but he was pretty friendly…

And where there are million dollar sports figures, there are bound to be pretty women…

The Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders

Miss America Teresa Scanlan

Supermodel Marisa Miller

Aaaaand then there is my Fergie story. The Black Eyed Peas are performing at halftime at the Super Bowl and every year the halftime performers meet the media and answer questions. Well…I saw BEP a couple of years ago in Pittsburgh for the NFL Kickoff. At the time, Fergie looked like this…


Today, from a distance, she looked like this…


However AFTER the media chat, the band came through the NFL Net dining room while I was eating my lunch. Fergie & the boys walked right past my table as I talked on the phone with my wife. Needless to say, I didn’t hear a whole lot of what she was saying…but I’m sure she will forgive me just this once. Unfortunately, because I was talking on my phone, I wasn’t able to snap their picture as they passed by. Oh well…

So the first 2 days at the Media Center are over and it has been all kinds excitement. But the highlight of MY stay? Seeing all the athletes and mega-stars? Nah…

It was meeting this guy…

Bugs ROCKS!!!

This entry was posted in My Life, Sports Talk, Television Talk and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Super Bowl XLV Media Center

  1. Lisa Cirincione says:

    Bugs Rocks!!! Are you actually working? Go Steelers!

Leave a Reply

