What The Heck…Words With Friends???


Kicking & screaming I was dragged back to this stupid IPhone game and I DEMAND to know how I can’t play the word “OZ” but my friends can use words such as the following and get points out of it…

  • Gen
  • Zori
  • Ager
  • Nop
  • Sau
  • Ag
  • Virl
  • Pi
  • Touse
  • El
  • Jo
  • Pugh
  • Ef
  • Fa
  • Za
  • Kob
  • Shea
  • Goy
  • Nits

So I can understand how people get strapped for words and they need to bail themselves out with a RANDOMLY MADE UP WORD…but I don’t understand HOW they get away with it? Ok…so maybe SOME of them aren’t made up. “Gen” is an informal term for information. “Touse” means to pull. “Jo” is a SCOTTISH term for a sweetheart! It’s NOT in the English language! A bunch of these other “words” are slang or, in the case of a few of them, are a note in the music scale! THAT’S NOT FAIR!!!

Meanwhile, I’m stuck with 2 V’s, 5 vowels and an X.

SCREW THIS STUPID GAME!!!!

Oh…alright…I’m gonna pass just ONE MORE TIME…

I hate this game…but…do you wanna play? How about “Hanging With Friends?” LOVE that game…

This entry was posted in What The Heck...? and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What The Heck…Words With Friends???

  1. Well, OZ is an abbreviation of ounces, or a magical land of elves and witches.

  2. Axyrium says:

    Wwf sucks. Love the concept but hate that it allows for so many non words to be used. The ‘words’ zonked, sox and ooh we’re all used by an opponent in the first game I ever played. I thought that maybe it was a limitation of the free version, but I was wrong. Maybe I will look to see if Scrabble has a multiplayer game available in hopes that the actually keep people from cheating. And what’s up with allowing for 48 hours between moves and not letting me end a game unless it’s my turn? It seems like it would be hard to mess up the game of scrabble ( or at least not get sued for stealing the game and rebranding it as WWF), but somehow the makers if WWF has accomplished both things.

Leave a Reply

