Welcome Reese Cup!


It has been said by many people much more famous than I that you can never have enough pets. Having a pet or two (or three) is a lot like having a child. You have to love it and pet it and make sure it is taken care of. Not that I’ve ever “pet” my kids really but you get the idea. Anyway, when I’m at work one day and I get THIS picture…

Well…there’s not a lot I can do. So now we are the proud parents of ANOTHER animal. This will make 4, by my count. However, on the very same day that my loving wife decided to allow our kids to adopt another kitten, she also decided to house sit 3 other dogs. So that makes 5 dogs and 2 cats in our house along with the 2 kids. Luckily, like I said, I was on work assignment and not around for the craziness however our first cat, Hannah, took offense to the madness and has disappeared for the time being (she is a self-sufficient outdoors cat, after all). I love Hannah and I hope she sees the error in her ways soon. I would hate to have lost her to a caring family that only has 2 kids and no pets. That would break my heart. But to Hannah, wherever she may be…I understand. This place is a ZOO!

What?!? Another pet???

This entry was posted in Family Life, Kids, Our Crazy Pets and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

