Birthday Trip To Cedar Point


IMG_1580

It’s been YEARS since I’ve been to the amusement park to the north. Actually…it’s been 28 years. The last time I found myself at Cedar Point, I was 18 and my high school class took our senior class trip up that way. So…when my daredevil of a daughter decided that she wanted to go there for her 10th birthday? It seemed like a no-brainer. The reputation of Cedar Point is that it has more roller coaster than any other park in the country. I don’t know if that is true or not however I WILL say this…when you look at the park and you can’t tell one coaster from the other? Yeah…that’s a lot of coasters! The highlight of MY day? Riding a roller coaster called “Raptor” after the sun had gone down and the park was all lit up in neon and colored lights. It’s a GREAT coaster and it’s even better when you can’t see a darn thing! Here are some shots of our trip up north. Thanks to my sister Kathy and her family for joining us and allowing us to crash at their beautiful house in Findlay for the night! We had a great time and I imagine Ava will have fond memories of our trip for many years!

IMG_1587IMG_1619IMG_1676IMG_1613IMG_1601IMG_1607IMG_1644IMG_1595IMG_1662

This entry was posted in Family Life, Kids and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

