Prayer, Positivity & The Power Of Pooh


IMG_7854

A couple of weeks ago I wrote about my Mom being in the hospital and the problems she has been having. Today, I feel I can write that, despite not being out of the woods, she is on the long road to recovery. She’s still in the hospital and she still has pain. Apparently the pancreatitis isn’t completely gone yet but, after several surgeries, she does seem to be on the downside of this entire experience and is expected to make gains to getting better. I would like to thank all of those who prayed for Mom and who called, texted, emailed or simply asked how she is doing. With social media being what it is, I wasn’t sure what I thought about posting things about Mom. Sometimes things can be misconstrued. Maybe for the first time ever, I didn’t want attention for myself (the internet IS the most narcissistic form of communication in the history of our modern world after all). I simply wanted to let family, friends and anyone who may love or care about Mom how she is doing. At some point I posted the photo above to Facebook and some people thought she had passed. Miscommunication is probably the worst when trying to convey something in this situation. Needless to say, all of the prayers and positive energy has really paid off! Mom is working hard to recovery and my family & I are so thankful! We still have a lot of moments we want to share and we love her so much!

To Mom…thank you so much for working so hard. We all know it hasn’t been easy but you never gave up! Keep working hard and getting better! We all love you so much!!!

Your son

IMG_1213 (1)

Oh…and a HUGE thank you to my Pooh Bear. I knew his powers of love and healing would help. Seriously…after 47 years, he has never let me down! 🙂

This entry was posted in Family Affair, Family Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

