Ruth Ann Gets Hitched



Gee…the groom’s kinda old, ain’t he???

So my sister went and got hitched last weekend. She’s off in the Carribean now (hopefully not. I hear there’s a hurrican blowing in down there. Maybe she stopped off in Birmingham or someplace?) but I thought I would post the pictures so the family folk could check it out. I did most of the videotaping, so I didn’t get as many good shots with my good camera as I would have liked. Either way, we all had a great time and now we’re not sure what to do next because everyone is married! Guess we’ll always have Thanksgiving! 🙂


Grandpa & his granddaughter waiting to go to the church


2 Good-lookin’ kids!


Getting nervous Gramps?


The ONLY picture I have of my youngest sister with her eyes open


The bride & groom!


Could the ring get ANY bigger?


The First Dance


One happy baby!


Flower Girl Extraordinaire!


Brother & Sister


The OLDER (and better looking) Brother & Sister


HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Way to go Mike!

This entry was posted in Family Life, Marriage, My Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ruth Ann Gets Hitched

  1. Midlife Slices says:

    That looks like a very nice wedding. Thanks for sharing with us.
    http://www.midlifeslices.com

  2. mandy says:

    I didn’t even notice Mike’s t-shirt! That’s classic.
    Great pictures Alan. Christopher & Ava look SO cute all dressed up!

  3. Danielle-lee says:

    Awwwww. Thanks for sharing! Everyone is gorgeous! Your sisters are just stunning. And I love that shirt-game over. HAHAHAHAHA!

  4. Amber says:

    Thanks, Alan. You always post the BEST pictures of me. 😉

  5. Very nice pictures !!! Your sister looks beautiful
    in her wedding gown. 🙂 Congratulations to the
    newlyweds !!!

  6. Great pictures. Looks like a wonderful day!

  7. RUTH ANN says:

    Wow, what great pics. Seems like Mikes shirt was the best part of the night LOL. I am so excited to get the video, and a bit scared also LOL. Thanks so much for doing that for us. The weather was great on the cruise, I didnt want to come home. There are a few pics on my myspace.
    love ya

Leave a Reply

