Goin’ Crazy


I don’t expect any sympathy for this post because I know better. But I have to say it because I’m going a little crazy right now…

First off, I love my children.

Secondly, I have been gone WAY too much lately and I have missed them greatly.

Thirdly, I arrived back in Cincinnati around 2pm this afternoon. It is now 4:49pm and my kids have not stopped talking or needing something in that 2:49 time span. I think I might go wedge my head in a door frame and slam the door shut repeatedly…

That’s it! Glad to be back!

This entry was posted in Family Life, Kids, My Life, Silly Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Goin’ Crazy

  1. Amber says:

    Yeah, you’re supposed to be telling me about how wonderful it is, not scaring me! Just playin’! Love you, and can’t wait to see you in two days!

  2. mandy says:

    Well gee Alan, that’s my life 7 days a week.

  3. I forgot I’d already read this one on my phone but couldn’t comment because my battery was going. LOL Yes you do feel my pain as I do yours. 😦

  4. Tessa says:

    I only had one kid, and if I had a dollar for every time I wanted to kill him, I’d not be worrying about the stock market today. One year, when he was about seven, he went to stay with relatives in Ireland for a few weeks, and I missed him like hell. He was only back an hour, before I was telling him to be quiet. In fact, we were on our boat, moored at dock, while The First Husband farted around doing something somewhere else, and I was busy with something or other. #1 Son kept up with the “Mom!” “Mom!” and I just kept shushing him. Suddenly TFH came galloping down the dock and dove into the water. #1 Son had actually fallen overboard and was splashing about between the boat and the dock, trying to get my attention. Believe me, I could have earned a Ph.D. in guilt after that one.

    Damn…and I thought I was going for the Worst Parent award…LOL

Leave a Reply

