Konversations With Kids: I Have No Idea What She Is Talking About



Morning fresh!

8:45am. Christopher has a basketball camp in 15 minutes. We are scrambling to get him out the door. But the television is on and the boy has no focus when the boob tube is set on Cartoon Network. Throw in some Pop Tarts and grab him a water. Got his shoes on and are just waiting for the gooey Tarts to pop.

Steph: “Did you brush your teeth?”

Christopher: (furrowed brow) “But I haven’t eaten yet?”

He looks at me and I look at him and then I look at Stephanie.

Steph: “Well…you’re not going anywhere until you brush your teeth. You have to brush the morning off of them.”

Christopher looks at me with his mouth open. I look at him and then at my wife. She has her hands on her hips.

Me: “Ummm…better go brush off that morning stuff, dude.”

He turns and heads towards the bathroom. I turn and look at my wife…

“Brush the morning off them? What does THAT mean?” (begin giggling)

Steph: “Don’t start with me…”

This entry was posted in Konversations With Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Konversations With Kids: I Have No Idea What She Is Talking About

  1. JT says:

    So, how many kids does Steph have…2 or 3??? LOL!

  2. Miss Grace says:

    Because of the blech of morning breath, DUH

  3. Blah la Blah says:

    I totally get what she was saying, and what you said sounds exactly like what my husband would say. But hey, at least you had her back. So good job on that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

